News Releases

Students Inducted to 2023 All North Dakota Academic Team

students ptk.jpg

Left to right: Representative Paul Thomas, Loukas Triantis, Dr. Carmen Simone DCB Campus Dean/CEO, Karyssa Watson and Representative Dick Anderson

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) at Dakota College at Bottineau recently had two students selected by the State to the 2023 All North Dakota Academic Team.

Based on the outstanding academic performance and service to the college community:

  • Loukas Triantis from Sydney, Australia
  • Karyssa Watson from Rocanville, SK

These top performing students are eligible for academic scholarships to the four-year North Dakota universities. In North Dakota, the community college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council. The academic team recognition program is active in 37 states.

Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the team receives a certificate of congratulations from Gov. Doug Burgum, an award certificate, a medallion, and a monetary award. Team members are also eligible for scholarships from Dickinson State University, Mayville State University, Minot State University, Valley City State University, North Dakota State University, and the University of North Dakota. The University of Mary also offer awards to team members.