News Releases

Two Named to Coca-Cola Academic Team


Left to Right: Adyson Jelleberg, Morgan Haerer, and Shaelyn Gebre

Adyson Jelleberg and Morgan Haerer, both originally from Bottineau have been selected as a Bronze Scholars on the Coca-Cola Academic Team. This program is sponsored by the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation and is administered by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.
As a bronze scholar, Morgan and Adyson were presented with a Bronze and All-State Academic Team medallion and a check for $1,000. The award is based on the score earned in the All-USA Academic Team competition, for which more than 2,000 applicates were received this year.

The Coca-Cola Academic Team recognizes high achieving college students who demonstrate academic excellence and intellectual rigor combined with leadership and service that extends their education beyond the classroom to benefit society. Both are sophomores at Dakota college. Adyson is a sophomore at Dakota College studying Education and Morgan is a sophomore studying Business Education. Both intend to continue their educations at four-year institution with the goal of becoming educators in the state of North Dakota.

Phi Theta Kappa is the premier honor society recognizing the academic achievement of students at associate degree-granting colleges and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 3.8 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 11 countries, with approximately 240,000 active members in the nation’s colleges. Dakota College currently has 55 active student members in the Beta Rho Eta chapter.