News Releases

Dakota College Students Receive Department Recognition

No images were found.

Dakota College at Bottineau recognized students at an annual ceremony last week. This recognition honors students whose academic achievement and campus involvement have been exemplary in 2022-2023. Staff, and instructors from their specific programs awarded students who earned the recognition.

Betty Rehfuss Memorial Scholarship
Kindal DeGraeve, Holland, MB

Don Thompson Liberal Arts Scholarship
Jenna Moormann, Dickinson, ND

ND Space Grant Scholarship
Kelly Albertson , St. John, ND
Dalton Anderson , Minot, ND
Koylynn Gulliford, Coaldale, CO
Fallon Kramer, Killarney, MB
Whitni Peck, Bottineau, ND
Sutton Shurley, Bottineau, ND
Aaron Springer, Stevensville, MT

Excellence in Agriculture
Leighton Holstein, Boissevain, MB
William Patmore, Pipestone, MB

Excellence in Psychology
Dale Kjorstad, Williston, ND
Dante Von Mullin, Cartwright, MB

Excellence in Running
Trevor Thompson, Keizer, OR

Excellence in AAS Small Business Management
Kyle Harmon, Boissevain, MB
Zachery Barbot, Bottineau, ND
Brock Alexander, Calgary, AB

Excellence in AS Accounting
Trevor Thompson, Keizer, OR

Excellence in AA Business Administration
Tyson Pringle, Boissevain, MB

Excellence in AS Marketing & Management
Jalyn Derr, Glenburn, ND

Excellence in Education Programs
Alexa St. Pierre, Trenton, ND
Alyssa St. Pierre, Trenton, ND
Megan Weisbeck, Vibank, SK
Emma Williams, Deloraine, MB
Tyra Lysne, Rugby, ND
Madeline Wilmot, Bottineau, ND
Kolby Kovatch – Choteau, MT

Excellence in Anatomy & Physiology
Lexi Nelson, Carman, MB
Kindal DeGraeve, Holland, MB
Fallon Kramer, Killarney, MB
Karyssa Watson, Rocanville, SK

Excellence in Biology
Fallon Kramer, Killarney, MB
Hannah Funk, Arden, MB

Excellence in History
Amanda Williams, Bottineau, ND
Coltin Sharbono, Devils Lake, ND
Ethan Siemens, Bottineau, ND

Excellence in Art History
Jenna Moormann, Dickinson, ND
Isabelle Mercier, Saint Helens, OR

Innovative Learner Award: Women’s Studies 110
Zoe Cupples, Carberry, MB
Jacie Hall, Menoken, ND
Miranda Hansen, Dunseith, ND
Tierra Luther, Dunseith, ND
Tyra Lysne, Rugby, ND
Kirra Montrose, Nanaimo, BC
Lexie Nelson, Carman, MB
Journey Oban, Bismarck, ND
Whitni Peck, Bottineau ND
Trinity Tanner, Waywayseecappo, MB
Madison Sampson, Bottineau, ND

Emerging Leader Award
Loukas Triantis, Sydney, Australia
Dalton Anderson, Minot, ND
Lauren Gust, Kramer, ND
Fallon Kramer, Killarney MB
Koylynn Gullifrod, Coaldale, CO
Melanie Fosness, Towner, ND
Jess McInnes Gee, Minnedosa, MB
Colby Feldman, Kenmare, ND
Karyssa Watson, Rocanville, SK
Dallas Morin, Fargo, ND
Maddie Thompson, Bottineau, ND
Woodson Jean-Baptiste, St. Louis MO

Practical Nursing (Minot)
Excellence in Nursing – Alyssa Meuller, Minot, ND
Leadership in Nursing – Casey Ricker, Minot, ND
Compassion in Nursing – Kara Melko, Minot, ND

Associate Degree Nurse (Minot)
Excellence in Nursing – Kateyln Schmaltz, Minot, ND
Leadership in Nursing – Miranda Christianson,  Surrey, ND
Compassion in Nursing – Nette Allen, Minot ND