News Releases

Students Inducted to 2024 All North Dakota Academic Team

Date Published: 3/25/24


Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) chapter of Beta Rho Etta at Dakota College at Bottineau (DCB) recently had three students selected by the State to the 2024 All North Dakota Academic Team.

Based on the outstanding academic performance and service to the college community:

New Century Workforce Pathway Scholar

  • William Broderius, Greely, Colorado – Agricultural Management and Technology

New Century Transfer Pathway Scholar

  • Kindal DeGraeve, Holland, Manitoba – AS Liberal Arts
  • Lexie Nelson, Carman, Manitoba – AS Liberal Arts with Secondary Education

The New Century Transfer Pathway top performing students are eligible for academic scholarships to the four-year North Dakota universities. The New Century Workforce Pathway Scholar top performing students are entering the workforce after completing a certificate or associate degree. In North Dakota, the community college awards are co-sponsored by Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society and the North Dakota University System College Technical Education Council.  The academic team recognition program is active in 37 states.
Students who are members of Phi Theta Kappa are some of the best caliber of young adults in our campus community. They are engaged in their academics and recognized by their peers as attentive and respectful. According to DCB’s PTK Chapter Advisor, Dr. Zahra Moss, “They represent our campus and distinguish themselves by their achievements in their two years at DCB. We know they will continue to achieve success in the future”.
Nominations are based on outstanding academic performance and service to the college and community. Each member of the team receives a certificate of congratulations from Gov. Doug Burgum, an award certificate, a medallion, and a monetary award. New Century Transfer Pathway scholars are eligible for scholarships from Dickinson State University, Mayville State University, Minot State University, Valley City State University, North Dakota State University, and the University of North Dakota. The University of Mary also offer awards to team members.

Photo: Left to Right – Lexie Nelson, Kindal DeGraeve, William Broderius and Dr. Zahra Moss