Wednesday, May 8th, 2019 @ 2:05 PM



**Members Present**: Keri Keith, Tracy Chisholm, Mike Porter, Amy Koehler, Kayla O'Toole, Larry Brooks, Heidi Hauf, Zahra Moss, Clint Saunders, Scott Johnson, Travis Rybchinski, Angie Bartholomay, Russ Gagnon, Joanne Vandal, Ashley Pedie, Erin Williams, Dawn Romfo, Taija Hahka

## **Dean's Minute**

- Budget stuff all worked out the way discussed in last meeting
- Will rearrange position responsibilities next year to lighten some work loads
  - o Add 3 department chairs from faculty next year
    - Gen Ed.
    - CTE
    - Will alleviate associate Dean's responsibilities

## **Credit Hour Policy- Saunders**

- Must meet HLC guidelines for accreditation
- Must have policy on record
  - o Lots of discussion
  - Amy makes motion to approve policy with added changes to remove 800 minutes and add 50 minute credit hours, seconded by Joanne; motion passed unanimously.

## **Drug Free Campus Policy-Moss**

- Need to adopt a policy for HLC
- Zara discussed present policy does not match HLC requirements and presents a policy that fits within HLC guidelines
  - Lots of discussion
- Zara identifies other DCB policies and handbooks that will need to be updated to match the proposed policy
  - Ashley moves to approve the 1<sup>st</sup> read of the proposed policy along with the identified edits that include removing #4 and including DCB satellites sites, seconded by Joanne; motion passed unanimously.

## Election of Faculty Senate Secretary (for remaining year of Amy's two-year term)

Heidi elected/volunteers to be faculty secretary for 2019-2020

Keri made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Amy. Meeting adjourned at 3:13pm.

Respectfully submitted, Amy Koehler