Home > WE ARE DCB > Clubs and Organizations > Student Senate

Student Senate

Advisor: Laura Halvorson

Purpose or Misson: The Student Senate organization represents the student population of the College. It is comprised of a president, who is elected by the student body each spring, and a vice president and secretary treasurer who are elected in the fall. The organization acts as a liaison between the students and the College administration and faculty and the State Board of Higher Education. The Senate promotes student participation in college activities and helps coordinate these activities.


President: Noah Grant

Vice President: Kennedy Sondrol

Secretary/Treasurer: Alex Strehle

North Dakota Student Association Representative: McKayla Thompson